Clouds over the Pacific – 17 tracks by current, new, and future Stones Throw artists.  Free CD with any order on the Stones Throw Store (excluding digital orders) Update: We're all out.

Stones Throw has several new signings we're proud to announce, and a few more in the works.  With several new projects being prepared for this year and next, Peanut Butter Wolf has compiled 17 tracks from our current, new, and future recording artists on the sampler CD Clouds over the Pacific.  We are giving away this CD with any shipping order at Stones Throw’s online shop, while supplies last.

The title Clouds over the Pacific is taken from the James Pants track, used here as reference to Stones Throw’s pop-up shop at United Arrows in Tokyo running 8/26-9/13, where this CD will also be given away.

The artists on this compilation are sequenced in alphabetical order: Aloe Blacc, Arabian Prince, Baron Zen, Bruce Haack, CX Kidtronik, Dam-Funk, Jonti (Danimals), Guilty Simpson, James Pants, J Rocc, Madvillain, Mayer Hawthorne, MED, Steve Arrington, Strong Arm Steady, Tony Cook and Vex Ruffin, including 3 tracks produced by Madlib.

Only 6 of these 17 tracks are currently released. Release dates on the others? As it says on the back of this disc, “Stones Throw 2010, 2011, 2012.”  

related artists J Rocc, James Pants, Jonti, Peanut Butter Wolf