Mild High Club’s first album in four years is Going Going Gone, released with three vinyl editions.

Spotify | Apple Music | Bandcamp

While Alex Brettin, “bartender and resident selector” of the metaphysical listening lounge he calls the Mild High Club, could not have foreseen the numerous overlapping crises of these past years, his new album Going Going Gone feels especially apt for the moment. On the first single “Me Myself and Dollar Hell,” he explores themes of paranoia, individualism, kleptocracy, gun violence, faith, and climate change. “Dionysian State” satirizes the nightmare of individualism in America and wherever that mindset exists in the world, with lyrics portraying decline before voices come together to find a form of humanity toasting to the madness.

Following his Mild High Club debut Timeline (2015), which examined the burgeoning social media age, and second album Skiptracing (2016), which questioned his identity as an artist and featured the massively popular single “Homage”, Brettin followed with the King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard collaboration Sketches from Brunswick East in 2017. After releasing three records in three years, he sought to hone his craft over the five-year process that would yield Going Going Gone.

Mild High Club live dates:

September 19 – The Belasco, Los Angeles Tickets
September 24 – Webster Hall, NYC Tickets

Going Going Gone – Track Listing:

1. Kluges I
2. Dionysian State
3. Trash Heap
4. Taste Tomorrow
5. A New High ft. Winter
6. It’s Over Again
7. Kluges II
8. I Don’t Mind The Wait
9. Dawn Patrol
10. Waving
11. Me Myself and Dollar Hell
12. Holding On To Me

On the web:

Mild High Club | Youtube | Instagram | Twitter

Going Going Gone “Smoke” vinyl is a Stones Throw exclusive. The Green vinyl is exclusive for independent record stores.

related artists Mild High Club