Stones Throw x Serato II

Stones Throw x Serato II

  • October 16, 2012

In the store -

Available now with digital download. 

Serato and Stones Throw have teamed again for a new limited edition release, combining two records with Serato control tone, exclusive tracks, and two slipmats.  This is strictly limited to 1000 pieces and will be available at all usual Stones Throw and Serato retailers on December 2012. We have a pre-order available now.

The two records are pressed on clear vinyl, with two sides containing Serato control tone for use with Serato Scratch Live Software. The other two sides contain eight exclusive tracks from Stones Throw artists, producers & MCs -  The Stepkids, Peanut Butter Wolf, Madlib, Dam-Funk, Jonti, Vex Ruffin and more. Full track list below. The two slipmats are the Stones Throw logo, black on white.  

This is the new 2.5 Serato Tone.  This new line of performance vinyl features a re-mastered Serato NoiseMap™ Control Tone that is 6db louder than existing pressings, allowing for precise tracking, better vinyl wear and the most authentic feeling digital vinyl experience on the market.

2 DISCS Clear vinyl
2 SLIPMATS Stones Throw logo in Black
SIDES 1 & 3 Serato Control Tones for use with Serato Scratch Live software
SIDES 2 & 4 Eight exclusive Stones Throw tracks

1. Homeboy Sandman "New York Nights"
2. Jonti "Christmas Worm"
3. M.E.D. "Privacy" feat. Steve Arrington, prod. by Madlib
4. The Stepkids feat. Pharoahe Monch & Homeboy Sandman "Suburban Dream (Union Remix)"
5. Steve Arrington "Tap That" prod. by Dam-Funk
6. Nathan Yell "If You Say So"
7. Peanut Butter Wolf "Go Bananas"
8. Vex Ruffin "The Dark Room"