Maker vs Now-Again

Maker vs Now-Again

  • May 12, 2010


Chicago-area beatsmith Maker marks his Now-Again Records debut with Maker Vs. Now Again an entry in the same “music-library” series that saw the release of limited edition (and often not-for-sale) albums like Oh No Vs. Now-Again and Koushik Vs. Now-Again. A boom-bap era hip hop exercise in dusty drum breaks and two bar loops, this accessible series of tracks was clearly made for easy synchronization. Outside of Japan, this CD is only available at, and comes packaged in a “mini-LP” thick cardboard “tip-on” sleeve. Only 1000 copies of this CD were manufactured.

Download: Maker - Come Home With Me (MP3)

1.  Walk Away Son
2.  Shout
3.  The Love We Have
4.  Everyone Else
5.  Realization
6.  Happenings
7.  Everything Is Beautiful
8.  The Fire That Burns
9.  Hold'em
10. Organ Prelude Dub
11. Colors
12. Summer Times
13. Free
14. Southside Phantom
15. Forge Your Own Chains
16. Come home With Me
17. Sneak Into My Bedroom
18. Snake Bite
19. Summer Times prt2
20. Ashtray