Stones Throw Records | The Funky 16 Corners 2001


James Reese & The Progressions

"Let's Go (It's Summertime)" 2.45
"Jody’s Freeze 2.55" - James Reese and The Progressions
(James Reese - Punie Pub. BMI)
Recorded mid 1969, Mark V Studios, Greenville, SC
Engineers: Bob Edwards, Otis Forrest
McKinley Collier (percussion); Joe Hardy (tenor saxophone - solo on “Jody’s Freeze”); Alexander Nichols (trombone); Alexander Nichols (trombone); Rudolph Riley (tenor saxophone, reeds); James Reese (trombone, organ); unknown French horn; Robert Goforth (bass); Levan “Pap” Bevins (guitar); Willie Hill (drums)
Produced by William Douglas and Rudolph Riley
Orignally released on Najma single NR 945
Licensed by James Reese

Stones Throw Records | The Funky 16 Corners | James Reese & The Progressions