2 replies to this topic

#1 lightingpill

lightingpill

• Members
  • Pip
  • 124 posts
  • Soundcloud:www.soundcloud.com/csoim-blank-vids

Posted Yesterday, 06:59 PM

So, before LeftFoot1st posted what he did, me and him got to rapping about the idea of me starting fresh (there is no guarantee that everyone will really listen, but who knows). So, I said that as a way of starting over again, I'm going to post this and use this as a way to walk you through all of my stuff. After all, most threads may give you a song, but I've been recording solo projects for about five years, so it's only right that I tell you about what I had been doing in that time.

I'm going from old to new.

"Three-Eyed" Albums

Nirvana in the Age of Paranoia - I made this as an art project of sorts to kind of ease my mind about everything I was thinking of in college. I wanted to make a concept album about going through problems and trying to find some inner peace.

Who Needs Headphones? - This album was dedicated to the moment where you are walking down the street and you just happened to imagine a song that you have never heard before. The instinct that inspires many a songwriter.

11:12 EP - You know about 11:11, the time where people hold their breaths and wish upon a star (or a sun). This album was based upon that. Before I made this, I was playing with my toy keyboard and making music underneath the name 11:12. I highly regret not holding on to those.

while everyone's resting - Another instrumental concept album about the nighttime. Back in college, I would walk around the campus at night, when I was feeling bored, hungry or like getting out of the dorms. No problems at night, plus, when I got home, I was a crazy insomniac. Like couldn't sleep till it was about 4, and sometimes even got to see the sun rise. So, the album is about the things that go on during the nighttime.

codeine 3 - an aborted EP where I write three ambient/classical scores based upon the feeling of taking codeine.