Jump to content


The Other Beat Scene For Beginners

beats

6 replies to this topic

#1 killdevilhills

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brighton, UK

Posted 03 July 2013 - 01:51 AM

So I was reading the "Beat Scene For Beginners" thread (http://www.stonesthr...showtopic=24682) and there's no mention of the many talented heads holding it down out of the spotlight (There's way more to beats than the L.A. scene, Low End Theory, Brainfeeder etc).

Thought I'd start an A-Z of artists who are doing great things out there. This by no means a complete list so feel free to add...

Aaronmaxwell - http://aaronmaxwell.bandcamp.com
Ackryte - http://ackryte.bandcamp.com
Bluezr - http://bluezr.bandcamp.com
Culp - http://culp.bandcamp.com
Delofi - http://colorsarestupid.bandcamp.com
Dibia$e - http://mrdibiase.bandcamp.com
Dil Withers - http://soundcloud.com/dilsound
Dink - http://soundcloud.com/dinkreeverb
Don Goldman - http://soundcloud.com/dongoldman
DTCPU - http://dtcpu.bandcamp.com
Sir Froderick - http://sirfroderick.bandcamp.com
Lomaji - http://soundcloud.com/lomaji
Mark Aubert - http://markaubert.bandcamp.com
Melodiesinfonie - http://soundcloud.com/melodiesinfonie
Mujo情 - http://mujobeatz.bandcamp.com
James Matthew - http://soundcloud.com/jamesmatthew
Jwush - http://defees.bandcamp.com
Ohbliv - http://ohbliv.bandcamp.com
P00K - http://p00k.bandcamp.com
Rbe - http://soundcloud.com/rberbe
Seenmr - http://seenmr.bandcamp.com
Sleepy Eyes - http://sleepyeyes.bandcamp.com
S.Maharba - http://smaharba.bandcamp.com
Susan Balmar - http://susanbalmar.bandcamp.com
Tropes - http://tropes.bandcamp.com
The Jezter - http://thejezter.bandcamp.com
Warm Thighs - http://warmthighs.bandcamp.com

#2 NohtisDaSound

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:L (Dot) A (Dot)

Posted 03 July 2013 - 08:16 AM

Dil Withers & Ohbliv are sick...what about Sir Froderick

#3 Tastik BEATS

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Producing cloudy, phonky beats
  • Soundcloud:https://soundcloud.com/tastik

Posted 03 July 2013 - 08:22 AM

Thanks, will check them out

#4 killdevilhills

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brighton, UK

Posted 03 July 2013 - 01:11 PM

View PostNohtisDaSound, on 03 July 2013 - 08:16 AM, said:

what about Sir Froderick

Added...

#5 James Frank.

    Rookie of the Year

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DENVER
  • Interests:crates, paint, sashimi, sticks of sherm.

Posted 03 July 2013 - 01:58 PM

i would also add my good friend from overseas, canooooopy...
dude's got an incredibly unique sound, and pushes the boundaries regularly with his beats.

#6 SunnyMeadowz

    Dutch of Dukes

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,497 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denver
  • Interests:Weed, Pussy, Records (In no particular order)

Posted 04 July 2013 - 07:14 AM

Seriously, just merge the two threads together...

#7 ODK

    STMB Official

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Within The Multiverse
  • Interests:Socks, Toilet Rolls, and Vegetable Samosas!
  • Soundcloud:http://soundcloud.com/obi-dan-kenobi

Posted 05 July 2013 - 07:17 AM

Seriously meant to be about a guide for beginners, it's a god dam free for all now.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users