Jump to content


Photo

Fruity Loops Anyone??


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 SwaggieJay

SwaggieJay

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 October 2012 - 12:24 PM

Trying to get into production and i'm starting out with fruity loops. anybody got any tips or any vst's or sound kits to reccomend?

#2 Jadoe

Jadoe

    ch-POW!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington, DC

Posted 05 October 2012 - 03:21 PM

Yup, could be helpful this digital shit is not too inviting to mpc heads

#3 Crystal Joker

Crystal Joker

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:My Ganja, Oranges, Coffee
  • Soundcloud:http://soundcloud.com/head-jamz

Posted 06 October 2012 - 07:33 AM

I use it. Its a good production software. I also use my midi keyboard with it and about to get an mpc 1000 sometime soon, but I would get use to it first before you start gettin equipment hooked up. Enjoy making music man.

#4 beatfux

beatfux

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:beats, music, perfiktion, people, computers

Posted 06 October 2012 - 10:22 AM

using it too since version 6 or 7. for a lot of free vst plugins you could check out THIS.

also using the korg nanokeys sometimes.

i'm not good in telling what's good and what's not but i recommend using the piano roll view. plus you should kick out the limiter in the master channel, it alienates the whole output in a bad way. at least that's my opinion.

#5 soulREBEL360

soulREBEL360

    Certified ST Dope(ness) Pusher

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Everywhere and nowhere.
  • Soundcloud:www.soundcloud.com/soulrebel360

Posted 09 October 2012 - 12:27 PM

i use it ... probably equally as much as the mpc ... it's a great platform to start off with. i use a korg padkontrol and a m-audio axiom 61 with it

#6 SwaggieJay

SwaggieJay

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 October 2012 - 03:57 PM

i use it ... probably equally as much as the mpc ... it's a great platform to start off with. i use a korg padkontrol and a m-audio axiom 61 with it




thanks bruh. i checked your stuff too it's dope.

#7 DJ Primate

DJ Primate

    The Soulful Senior

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,370 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austin, TEXAS

Posted 11 October 2012 - 01:50 PM

Yeah, I too started off using Fruity Loops. It's a good beginners program for sure. From then I moved on to strictly hardware, but Fuity Loops/FL Studio really did help me learn the basics of production.

And a tip: Never, ever stop making music!
  • KubeS likes this

#8 scabs

scabs

    Facebook.com/scabsallover Scabsallover.bandcamp.com

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,041 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orange County
  • Interests:Ableton9, APC40, & Monome 40h

    Superlative Records
    Zypher Un Label
    Keep Records
  • Soundcloud:www.soundcloud.com/scabsallover

Posted 13 January 2013 - 10:58 PM

Yeah, I too started off using Fruity Loops. It's a good beginners program for sure. From then I moved on to strictly hardware, but Fuity Loops/FL Studio really did help me learn the basics of production.

And a tip: Never, ever stop making music!


I agree, it helps you learn. I know people who use it exclusively and whoops the shit out of my hardware stuff, but the one thing they lack is that hardwork and grime you put in and get out out hardware. So let me say this, you dont need the MPCs, and the SPs, just a good sub, speakers, an interface and a midi controller, then download like crazy and experiment.

#9 soulREBEL360

soulREBEL360

    Certified ST Dope(ness) Pusher

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Everywhere and nowhere.
  • Soundcloud:www.soundcloud.com/soulrebel360

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:16 PM

I agree, it helps you learn. I know people who use it exclusively and whoops the shit out of my hardware stuff, but the one thing they lack is that hardwork and grime you put in and get out out hardware. So let me say this, you dont need the MPCs, and the SPs, just a good sub, speakers, an interface and a midi controller, then download like crazy and experiment.


Cosigned.

#10 James Frank.

James Frank.

    Rookie of the Year

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,384 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DENVER
  • Interests:crates, paint, sashimi, sticks of sherm.

Posted 14 January 2013 - 05:47 PM

i use it cause i got it for free...but i don't use any stock sounds, i wouldn't recommend any of them. go digging, and find your own samples and just make your own sound kits. that's what i do.

as far as vst's and stuff, there aren't very many good ones out there for free...i have been able to find some pretty cool 8-bit synths and sound effects though, if you're into that sorta thing. otherwise, be prepared to pay a lot of $$$ for like massive or whatever people are using these days.

#11 vubeatz

vubeatz

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland, Gdańsk

Posted 19 January 2013 - 04:34 PM

Hi, if You like a 12 bit / 8 bit (familiar of that) try Timemachine vst - simple emulator but can be useful :)
  • James Frank. likes this

#12 bza wan kenobi

bza wan kenobi

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:beats&budz

Posted 30 January 2013 - 05:48 AM

Yup, could be helpful this digital shit is not too inviting to mpc heads

i use a 1000 and produce all my shit in fruity loops, if you want any tips give a shout haha

#13 SwaggieJay

SwaggieJay

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:30 AM

Good looks on the tips y'all. I'm mostly working on properly chopping samples and coming up with drums. I know it all comes with practice but coming up with good drum patterns can be a bitch lol


#14 Tastik BEATS

Tastik BEATS

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 393 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Producing cloudy, phonky beats
  • Soundcloud:https://soundcloud.com/tastik

Posted 02 July 2013 - 02:47 AM

Drop the sample into Edison and chop it. Then drag that into slices and play with it on your computer keyboard




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users