• Announcements

• ST Bot

STMB   01/22/2017

Sorry for the outage. The board went down for repairs on January 5th, and we didn't expect to be out for a full 16 days.  STMB is using a default skin, as you can see, and that will probably be the case for a few weeks.  Meanwhile, the board is working better than it ever has before.  
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Dick Starbuck

STONES THROW NEEDLE & THREAD

24 posts in this topic

Hi...uhhhh Ive been trying to find the sample used for "Fancy Clown". Anybody know what it is? Thanks in advance. I know someone on this board knows. You guys are the best!

suprised this thread hasnt been deleted yet

definitely voted Most Deleteable around the office. is that a word?

welcome back shakey

someone help me please!! I'm a lawyer and I'm looking to make a lot of money by suing stonesthrow records!

definitely voted Most Deleteable around the office. is that a word?

go ahead and get it up offa here JJ....

erm, the problem is that artists/labels have had actions taken against them cos of these kind of threads before.

I for one don't wanna do that, or even run the risk of that happening to artists that i like, based on my wanting to find out samples.

PM THAT SHIT.

well if an artist has put a sample on their album, they are supposed to give credit to the original artist any way. So if it's in the booklet, then it should be straight to post.

well if an artist has put a sample on their album, they are supposed to give credit to the original artist any way. So if it's in the booklet, then it should be straight to post.

unless your paying for all your songs off itunes you should have the booklet. If the songs good enough to know every little detail about, cough up some dough.

^^erm i think your missing the point in indie hip hop giving credit in your 'booklet' to an artist = paying mentioned artist,indie record label= cannot afford to,major record label = can afford to