• Announcements

• ST Bot

STMB   01/22/2017

Sorry for the outage. The board went down for repairs on January 5th, and we didn't expect to be out for a full 16 days.  STMB is using a default skin, as you can see, and that will probably be the case for a few weeks.  Meanwhile, the board is working better than it ever has before.  
shakey finch

Julian Malone

52 posts in this topic

newest signing to the stones throw roster

your thoughts?

i like him the '7milli' beat is great

I've been listening to his music for about 6 months or so, and i really like his stuff. He deserves this!

This dudes dope. Downloaded his "Enemy" Album. Dopeasfuck

Definitely amazing... love "7 Milli". Stones Throw recently signing dudes like him and Homeboy Sandman are kinda ushering in a new kind of rap for their brand... I prefer it to the Guilty Simpson type stuff, where the raps wouldn't hold up on their own very well without the amazing beats. And Jonwayne brings a whole new flavor too... glad about the new ST blood!

I prefer it to the Guilty Simpson type stuff, where the raps wouldn't hold up on their own very well without the amazing beats.

I used to say stupid shit like that with regards to GS, then I actually started listening to him. The whole verse to 'Ode to the Ghetto' is saying way more than this Julian cat is saying in any of these tracks. Don't be so quick to disregard Guilty's abilities.

1 person likes this

I used to say stupid shit like that with regards to GS, then I actually started listening to him. The whole verse to 'Ode to the Ghetto' is saying way more than this Julian cat is saying in any of these tracks. Don't be so quick to disregard Guilty's abilities.